militogo.blogg.se

Home depot appliance delivery status
Home depot appliance delivery status













home depot appliance delivery status
  1. #Home depot appliance delivery status drivers
  2. #Home depot appliance delivery status driver

I went to local Home Depot store and asked if I could just buy it directly from the store and rep said it wouldn't make a difference, they use Temco for direct purchases too. Around 5 PM, I called again and was told "delivery wasn't going to happen, sorry". I asked what if it doesn't happen? They said not to worry.ĭelivery attempt #4: I called several times during the day to make sure the items were on the truck and my delivery "was the last one of the day". We do a 3 way call with Temco and was assured that the next time, it'll get on a truck because they were going to do a "doc search?" which was what I heard after delivery attempt #1. Home Depot said they don't do it like this. I called Home Depot to complain offered to have them deliver to local Home Depot store, I'd hire installers and I'd give Home Depot the bill. I proactively called in the morning and was told the item never made it on the truck. I asked why I wasn't told so I didn't have to miss work.blah blah blah.ĭelivery attempt #3: Same night prior call asking me to be ready to accept delivery.

#Home depot appliance delivery status drivers

After sitting around all day, I called Temco and the rep told me there was a shortage of drivers and the item never left the warehouse.

home depot appliance delivery status

Temco rep told me they're doing a doc search? and when they find the item, it'll get the on truck.ĭelivery attempt #2: I got a call the night before to be ready to accept delivery between 8:30-12:30. I asked Home Depot to give me the number for the delivery company to see what's going on. After waiting around all day, I called Home Depot who told me "product never made it on the truck". I will never do business with them again after this.ĭelivery attempt #1: I got a call the night before to be ready to get delivery between 8:30 - 12:30 the next day. How is it okay for them to charge thousands of dollars on your card and don't even bother to deliver on time? If they do not refund all my money within the 7-10 day timeframe that they told me it would, I will be disputing that charge with my credit card company. Apparently, I have the exact same experience with other people when it came to last minute cancellations with a ** excuse and rescheduling without telling you. I wish I could have read other people's experiences about their appliance delivery from them first before buying from them. So she finally went ahead with the cancellation. I told her no one else is gonna wait there, I'm the only person living in my house and I'm not taking another day off from work for this. Then she acted like I wanted it to be rescheduled again for the 3RD TIME and that someone over 18 was gonna wait there.

home depot appliance delivery status

I told the lady I wanted to cancel, she asked why, and I told her it was because of the constant rescheduling and lies the delivery people keep telling me. The appliance line was no help, so I had to pick an option that didn't apply to me to get someone on the phone and transfer me to the appliance center. Well, I checked the app again, and they moved the delivery date again to tomorrow without consenting me first! So I called the number he gave me, and it was directly to the Home Depot line.Īt this point, I decided to cancel the order because I wasn't going to take more time off just to wait for no shows. He told me to call a different number if I didn't hear anything 30 min later. He said he tried to call them several times but no answer. I called them again, I get another guy saying that they were on their 10th delivery and I was number 12 and they should be there. Well, 4:30 rolls around and still no call or no truck in sight. That I should expect a call from them in 30-45 min. So I called the number they provided me at 1PM, the guy on the phone put me on hold to contact them and then said that I was their next stop. I checked the app several times until it said that there was no information on this delivery. But what can I do about it at this point other than to accept it? Well, I had to ask my boss to take another half day to wait on this delivery. Of course I was frustrated to hear that and thought that was a fake excuse.

#Home depot appliance delivery status driver

Then around 3:30PM, I get a call from their delivery center that they had to reschedule for the next day at the same timeframe because their driver "was sick". The app they provided me said there were 11 deliveries ahead of me and never updates to show you which delivery they are currently on. I took the day off from work and waited all day for them. The day of delivery comes around, I got a phone call the night before as they said that my delivery window would be 12:30PM to 4:30PM.















Home depot appliance delivery status